Colour Hunting While Multitasking

After following the lively discussion about creativity versus productivity on the broadside blog I bought Twyla Tharp’s book,  “The Creative Habit“. I have to admit I am only a few chapters in but her views on how to maintain optimum levels of creativity are certainly very interesting if not a little extreme. In chapter two she advocates spending one week without multitasking in order to increase focus and creativity. Well I may try it sometime but today I am working on kitchen textile designs and while I make lunch (butternut soup from a great blog, foodtoglow) I am pleased to be multitasking because the magnificent colour and form of the squash has inspired me so much I am using some of the colours in my current tea towel design.

One thought on “Colour Hunting While Multitasking

Please leave a comment, I really enjoy hearing from you

