In Search of a Traditional Colour Palette

Most of the colour consultancy projects I work on tend to be at the contemporary end of the spectrum – often commercial clients looking for a sharp colour for their reception to reflect their fresh and cutting edge businesses. However, I am currently involved in a traditional project and have been looking at an entirely different colour spectrum to usual. Searching for softer broken hues was more challenging for me so I needed to find something old to seek inspiration.

One step into this disused potting shed with its earthy smells and ancient garden equipment transported me straight into the “zone”. I  decided to take a palette directly from the scene in front of me only to discover the colours look like they are straight from Farrow & Ball….

Please leave a comment, I really enjoy hearing from you

