20 thoughts on “How a Logo Designer Opened the Door For Me

  1. I wish I could describe my feeling in words. Thank you Niki, this is really my honor and pleasure to meet you and how lucky I am to meet someone like you that really treasure my works. Thanks from the bottom of my heart.

    Like

  2. When you and I looked at Hosanna’s work I was so in awe, and it is beyond fantastic that she was able to do something so encompassing of you and your energy. I now feel silly for telling you earlier that I would have a go with this’ logo designing thing’ for myself. The look you gave me was priceless! I only wish I could have a Hosanna too 😀 And I can’t wait to see the fruits of your creative surge x

    Like

    • Oops, Was I that obvious! Heehee our convo had great timing, I knew you hadn’t read my new post yet! Mind you, knowing you, you will probs come up with a perfect logo design anyway – the idea you mentioned to me sounds amazing. Go for it!
      Looking forward to some noodles when you get back from the States. x

      Like

    • Hi Betsy, yes, Hosannas work is very very clever. She is a very sensitive and intuitive person. And yes, its amazing what effect its having on me, it just feels like its all slotting together whereas my old logo, just didn’t feel right and I tried to ignore it but it kept bugging me so happy days with my new one!

      Like

  3. lovely products niki, very good logo i think, perhaps ill order some t towels for my new house im building in my yard at the workshop…….best wishes…….alasdair

    Like

    • Thanks Alasdair, with you being a perfectionist and all that, I am delighted to get your positive comment, thank you!
      Wow, building a house, that sounds very interesting, look forward to seeing some pics. Are you blogging about its progress?

      Like

      • well yes i should do something online about the house progress, its so difficult finding time though, every day seems to be a longer list of things to do and achieve, the house project is a wee bit interesting i hope, its essentially a completely modular house, put it together, take it apart, move it to spain!! (i wish), timber framed, scottish douglas fir, all bolted together with off the shelf galvanized bolts and purpose made aluminium cross dowels, lots of glass infill, white walls internally for hanging artworks and books etc, two large boxes over two storeys at right angles to each other, top box cantilevering over bottom box to provide shelter at door, kitchen suspended off the floor, very simple stair to top box, the entire structure raised off the ground 60 cms on douglas fir cubes, rubber roof, wood burning stove, 90 square metres total and at the moment pursuing a design criteria that i can make all the manufactured components except the double glazed panels by myself in my workshop and assemble the entire structure by myself in ten days. it also has to be fully compliant with scottish building legislation and exceed current energy standards. because it is completely modular, there are no wet trades, no bricks and cement, no plaster, no paint, structure dry jointed with special neoprene rubber seals. a doddle eh!

        Like

  4. Oh my gosh, Alasdair, I am actually drooling over the description. Sounds absolutely a m a z i n g! I understand you wont have time to blog about it but make sure you take loads of photos of the progress as it will probably pass in a bit of a blur otherwise. I like the image of you putting in a giant ruck sack and walking over to Spain…you could always write a book about the journey of taking your house abroad…

    Like

    • Thank you so much Sandra, I am really chuffed to hear this from you because I really, really value your sense of style and design. It’s been a good change for me so now I just need to get some things into production. I’ve been rather inward looking lately so I must pop over and see what you are up to. Be in touch. x

      Like

  5. Niki, Congratulations to you! This new logo is really happy and fresh, and I love hearing your story of growth and transformation! Wishing you all the very best! ~Patricia

    Like

  6. Your new logo is perfect! And it’s awesome that the logo has had such an impact on your creativity 🙂 Creating logos and coming up with business names is definitely a job for someone with experience in the field. I’ve been wanting a proper logo for my decorating business for a few years, but I just don’t know where to start. I really should hire a professional!

    Unfortunately, I haven’t met someone who has been a catalyst for moving my work forward. Maybe one day!

    Like

Please leave a comment, I really enjoy hearing from you

